Favorite Photos of 2017

Life can be viewed as a collection of moments, each one flowing into the next, idiosyncratic, ephemeral, beautiful, terrifying, tragic.  Photography helps me see the world.  It reminds me of the moments the world serves up to me for free.  In 2017 I was fortunate to go from a decent compact camera to an entry-level Canon DSLR.  I’m still learning this craft.  Below are my favorite photographs from a variety of categories.

IMG_0809

IMG_0179

IMG_0255

IMG_9649-3

IMG_9291

IMG_5522 edit

IMG_7080-2

IMG_5382 edit

IMG_7085

IMG_0055

IMG_8917

About atomsofthought
Photographer. Traveler. Writer. Reader.

23 Responses to Favorite Photos of 2017

  1. Wiepkjen says:

    Wonderful pictures, all of them, though the third one is my favourite.

  2. I’m not sure the camera you are using matters. You have a great eye. Beautiful photos. Thank you for sharing them.

  3. wishfor30s says:

    The photographs are very good. I really liked the last one.

  4. sbromleyky says:

    It was a very good year! Great collection of photos for a newbie….but you’ve always had that sense of composition and timing which are the most important things to making a great photo.

  5. Aman Thakur says:

    Nice…😊

  6. Laura says:

    Amazing photos. Love all of them.

  7. Pingback: Preferidos 2017

  8. vsweta says:

    Beautiful collection of pictures. Congratulations for your DSLR 🙂
    My favorite is the third one. The one with the moon, the light house, the covered bridge and the cityscapes are all lovely too.

  9. Oh, wow! The flooded trees in monochrome is exquisite. So too the lighthouse. The rest are “merely” awesome!

  10. Great images! Thank for sharing! Keep up the good work😊

  11. neihtn2012 says:

    Wonderful photos. I can see why they are your favorites!

Leave a comment